Address Labels App Store Reviews

Great Addition of Bar Codes

I have been testing a new version of address labels that includes the postal barcodes. I asked the developer to try to inculde these because it makes it easier for the postal service to sort and get the mail out quicker to it’s destination. He has done a great job of incorporating this feature. I can see small to medium businesses use this feature all the time. I’d like to thank him for listening to his customers and responding in a very professional and friendly way.

moo

Aug 31, 2023, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great App -perfect for labels

A great app. Simple to use and easy to install and adapt. Highly recommend.

Brandy BD

Dec 13, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank you!!!!!!

Your app does exactly what I need it to do and I thank you. I previously used software, which only worked on my old PC. Now that I have a Mac, I was lost without that old program for maintaining my Christmas card adress lists and for printing my mailing labels. This app did the job seemlessly! I wanted an easy to use app and I found it in yours.

Elaine722

Nov 22, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I Love This App!!

I have a tremor in my hands which makes addressing envelopes by hand almost impossible. This app has completely solved my problem. I am especially happy with the number of envelope sizes the app supports and there is also an option to create custom sizes. I was very impressed by the speed with which the developer responds to requests for assistance! I submitted a question and had my answer within hours. I couldn’t be happier!!

Daygo2

Nov 30, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Indeed it is a gem of an app

Like many others in the Review section, I have struggled with a number of address software apps – but not this one! I found my way round this immediately and producced labels within 30 minutes.Thank you so much! I am recommending it to all of my friends.

Old great aunt

Dec 7, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It Works!

The latest MOS system upgrade renders printing envelopes from Contacts impossible – okay, it may be possible, but I gave up after a few hours. Apple pointed at HP (I have 3 different printers) and HP showed me how I might use Pages to print envelopes. I spent only a few minutes with your program and, well, money well spent. Good job!

rowel

Dec 8, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fantastic

Have used access database for years to do my Christmas card labels but wanted something I could use on a Mac. Found this little app and it is brilliant and says exactly what it does on the tin. Super simple to import contacts. Producing labels is really easy. Well done Nigel!

Samuelcharles

Oct 26, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brilliant Support

I’ve been using the app for a while and been really pleased with it. For a particular use I wanted to print labels with a large font size which was not possible. The response was brilliant. emails exchanged by return and issue solved with an update to the app. Support service was phenominal.

Arthur999

May 4, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Very versatile App- wide range of labels covered

This App does exactly what I wanted, when I could not figure out how to use some of the functions, I contacted the developer and he was extremely helpful, it also works well with an extensive range of label sizes, highly recommended

Scittbw

Jan 26, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Such a Great little App

Over the years printing labels has been a very frustrating thing to do. The import is tricky, the labels don’t line up, all the nomal headaches. This app takes all that away. Simple. Great instructions, Just perfect. Thanks to HamiltonsApps. Well done.

paulrwb

Dec 11, 2022, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brilliant App

I once dreaded the yearly Christmas lable fiasco where I would have to work out how to do a mail merge and then waste lables by printing them in the wrong place. This app which I got last year and has been improved by the developer is well worth the money in saved time and paper.

John Mac 92

Dec60, 2021, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Really Awesome App

Took me a while to figure it out…but once I did….awesome. Takes stress away from the holidays!!

I_JAM_2021

Dec 19, 2021, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Really Works!

I have struggled for years using M/S Office or Libre Office to produce Christmas Card labels from my Excel or Numbers spreadsheet, and although I have always succeeded in the end I have been wrung out from the experience. So this year I decided to look for a dedicated program and happened upon this one. And it does exactly what I needed. Brilliant. One tip to new users is to review your spreadsheet carefully before exporting it as a CSV file. Remember that each ‘cell’ within the spreadsheet will be on a new line on the label (it ignores blank cells) and there should be no commas within a ‘cell’, as they too generate a new line. If you have a problem the developer provides first class support. All in all, fantastic value for money.

PadiPaws

Nov 29, 2021, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Bridget

I despaired of finding a label sorting and printing app which I could understand. All the ones I had tried were far too technical for me. However I plumped for this one based on the reviews and what a superb choice. Apart from a few glitches which were exceedingly promply answered by Nigel, my Chistmas Card envelopes are now printed with lovely Avery transparent labels – a bit expenive but do a very nice job. Avery was one of the systems I tried and could not get anywhere with at all. Thank you, Nigel, for the care and excellent customer support and a very easy application. Will I remember what I did next year?! All the superb reviews are mostly along these lines – couldnt hack it and then bought this app and could. Brilliant. Happy Christmas.

pot of pickles

Nov 23, 2021, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great support!

This program makes it easy to do my large Christmas card list, but is actually excellent to do general purpose return labels too. My emails to support were answered quickly and in a friendly matter.

Arena pub

Dec 10, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Easy to use with Mac contacts

Easy to import info from Mac contacts and print labels with the names in the correct order on various label layouts. Had a minor hiccup in using the app and Nigel responsed immediately and addressed the issue.

macmeador

Dec 10, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

RMizer35!

The address labels app worked perfectly for my Christmas List of 109. The app also worked very well with the Avery labels. I especially like the way it adjusts the fonts to fit the labels. It’s easy to update an address and produces a very handy list of all recipients that I will use next year to see who sent me cards. I’m just getting started and am anxious to learn more. Something that this app offers that is extremely valuable and that is if you have a problem the developer will help you every step of the way.

RNM35

Dec 9, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great Labels App

I am more than delighted with this app it does what it says. Very easy to use, saved me a lot of time in sending my Christmas cards. You know how time consuming it is writing the addresses on envelopes with this labels app all was done in no time at all! It lines up and prints to the Avery Labels without the stress of trying to line up etc. very impressive as I remember in past years the amount of sheets I have wasted in trying to do this.

Kes UK

Dec 8, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Bill

I have no great computer expertise,but decided to buy this app to use for Chistmas Cards this year.I contacted Nigel by email adding my mobile number when I was struggling to get started, and within3 minutes he had phoned me and withinn minutes had led me through the steps to create my list and showed me how to set up the pages for printing. He has also pointed out appropriate links for any future difficulties. Next years cards will be a doddle!!

clueless Bill

Dec 9, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Just what I was looking for!

I needed a way to make Christmas card labels, and other mailing labels from my contacts list. This program is just what I was looking for! It easily imports contacts or just subsets if you wish. Then I can modify the contacts just within the program (John Smith to Mr. Smith for example). It remembers the modifications without changing my contacts. This is perfect for making mailing labels. Easy to use. I had one issue and the developer helped me immediately! Satisfied customer!

SchoMorgan

Dec 7, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Best Mailing app for Mac

For me, this the the best mailing app for the Mac, and the only one that is 64 bit, which is a big relief. The other label app I use will not be updated by the maker, which is why I managed to fine Address Labels. It is actually better, anyway. Names/Addresses can be imported from Contacts, or typed in directly. The name line can be modified, such as adding a spouse to the label for Holiday and Christmas cards, which is really nice. As with most mailing labels, it bypasses the hassles of Mail Merge. It is much more direct and easy than Mail Merge approaches. Besides mailing labels, return addrress labels can also be generated. Finally, the label printing can be started anywhere on a partially used sheet.

Art232323232

Dec 7, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Perfect!

Having never used an address list before, I decided it was time to ‘get up to date’ and opted for this app. A good choice, I found it surprisingly easy to enter and manage all the data. A first attempt at printing, using some quite old Ryman labels caused some disappointment as the entries were all out of alignment. However, an e-mail to Nigel Hamilton produced an immediate and extremely helpful response, the matter was resolved and the whole package is working like a dream! I can confidently say that I am delighted with the app and impressed with the personal customer service which counts for a lot! No hesitation in recommending.

Keith@2

Dec 7, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Yeah

If you have spent frustrating days trying to produce and print address labels via Pages or Word …. this is the App for you. Address and Return Address labels stress free and you can add your own logo or picture from your file or choose an Icon from the app collection . Use addresses from your Contacts List data and Avery labels …. hey-presto works first time. I tried other brands of labels, they work too but needed more juggling to line up. Nigel was very friendly and quick with responses to my emails to help solve a problem with my Contacts List. Can’t wait to try ‘one-off’ labels for my filing system and my pantry. From one very happy senior lady

Never 2 old to learn

Oct 23, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Anne Short

Chose this app as wanted to print address labels for myself and elderly relative to save time in run up to Christmas. Entering data very straight forward. Had problem lining up with labels and emailed support who were very helpful and persisitent in testing my data to find a solution. Turned out the labels I had were the incorrect and a non standard size. When finally got correct labels all printed and lined up perfectly. Being able to add pictures to labels and handy lists for keeping rcords for next year make this app different and and simple to get good results. One star down as need to widen range of label sizes or add the ability to custom

IT keeps my life running

Dec 6, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

fantastic app

I don’t normally write reviews. However, I have found this app to be very useful in organizing my chaotic Christmas list. I now have a comprehensive list of all my Christmas card recipients. As I receive cards, I can check off the list. It links to my Mac Address card so I can update addresses on the fly. I printed directly to an address label sheet and saved my wife hours of writing those out by hand. Next year I can use the same list and just make a few tweaks for our needs. I’ve found the developer to be very receptive to comments and feedback. He actually implemented some of my suggestions right away. If you need an Address manager to organize a portion of your contact list (for something like a Christmas list) this is your app.

drnickriviera999

Dec 7, 2018, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️